nomadresort.blogg.se

Microsoft winsock xp fix
Microsoft winsock xp fix








microsoft winsock xp fix

#MICROSOFT WINSOCK XP FIX CODE#

The book's companion website also contains myriad employable examples of command-based source code discussed throughout the text.Ī great deal has changed in the 6 years since the first edition of this book was published. Programming concepts are introduced through simple, real-world examples, and are accompanied by line-by-line code commentary that describes the purpose of each part of the program. Written by two experienced networking instructors, the book's focused, tutorial-based approach enables the reader to master the tasks and techniques essential to virtually all client-server projects using sockets in C. TCP/IP Sockets in C: Practical Guide for Programmers is a quick and affordable way to gain the knowledge and skills needed to quickly develop sophisticated and powerful web-based applications. ran a speed test ( which showed her connection was very slow (not surprising)Īfter all that, the internet connection worked very well, and I was able to consistently open new webpages with no undue freezing (except when loading pages with large images).The Internet allows computers thousands of miles apart to exchange information through programs such as Web browsers, and nearly all of these programs gain access to network communication services through the sockets programming interface. tested Internet Explorer and Firefox browsers by visiting numerous websites installed/ran HijackThis, and deleted an unecessary browser helper object that it found removed some old program pointers that RegCleaner had left behind (Norton and Zonealarm even though neither was being used or loading on startup) installed and ran winsock fix to reset her TCP/IP protocol and dial-up networking installed a fresh version of her vbrun. I settled on the most stable connection, which wasn't the original connection, and continued. I tried changing phone cords and outlets and found as much as 16% loss of signal in one result. Which sends 50 pings instead of the usual 4. On my last visit I ran some further ping tests by running No further extensive testing was possible, so I had to return yesterday to finalize everything.

microsoft winsock xp fix

About this time the client informs me they have a dental appointment and that we have to leave in a couple minutes. While at the client's residence, I contacted her ISP tech again, who proceeded to tell me she could hear static on the phone line, and she was pretty adament that it was the client's phone line causing the problem. No viruses found, and only some minor stuff picked up by RegCleaner, which I removed. I also installed and ran RegCleaner and Stinger.

microsoft winsock xp fix

If I rebooted the machine it would connect and browse, but after clicking a few links it would stop responding.

microsoft winsock xp fix

Browsing the web produced intermittent results, regardless of what browser I used. True, regardless of whether I pinged her ISP with the IP address or the name, the ping showed good results. I returned for a second visit after conferring with her ISP technician, who assured me there should be nothing wrong with her DNS resolution, that it must be a faulty phone line. (this turned out not to be entirely true, but based on her description, I mistakenly assumed it was a DNS server problem). I get an email the next day saying that she could use her email, but she couldn't access the net at all. I also installed AVG, and removed NortonAV as her Norton was outdated and she didn't want to pay them for further service. I went over, resolved the runtime error, installed updated versions of Spybot and Ad-aware, ran them, and when I left internet appeared to be working. Initially, the problem started as a runtime error every time she attempted to use IE. I had this same problem present itself on a client's Win98 (on dialup) machine that I finally resolved yesterday.










Microsoft winsock xp fix