nomadresort.blogg.se

How to make mac n cheese scarry
How to make mac n cheese scarry













how to make mac n cheese scarry

I spent a good hour looking at at least twenty different versions of crockpot mac and finally settled on this one because it had good reviews and only a few ingredients. Again, the point of a crockpot is that it is EASY. I made a roast in the crockpot once and while the end result was delicious, I was super annoyed that I had to pan sear all the sides of the roast in a skillet at 6am when I was half asleep. The point of a crockpot is to throw everything in it, turn it on and leave the house for the day. I skip most crockpot recipes that require any kind of work beforehand. My only complaint about this recipe is that it required cooking the macaroni first. Something always deterred me from trying. Either there were too many ingredients or too many calories. I’ve wanted to make mac n’ cheese in the crockpot for awhile but hadn’t found a recipe that I really liked. My book club came over and I made us dinner. So that was the excitement of the evening that I would have happily NOT experienced… I kept checking on it that it was healing and not getting infected. It wasn’t a cut and it looked okay the next day so I didn’t think a vet visit was needed. I saw later when he came out from under the bed that he had a scratch above his eye that was bleeding a little bit. He wasn’t hurt and he was safely back in the house but goddamn that freaked me out! Poor baby was scared to death, too. It was horrible! Finally, I put Bella in her crate and left the front door open and Fat Kitty raced inside the house and immediately hid under the bed.Īll in all, it turned out okay. He’d run up to the front door but it was closed and I’d try to grab him but he’d race by me back into the darkness. Then Fat Kitty and I played the “chase me” game–where he just darted back and forth between bushes and hedges in the yard, trying not to get caught. My mind was going to all of those horrible possibilities then I saw a flash of movement in the darkness. Our street can be busy with cars, and there a plenty of stray cats in the neighborhood that can be mean. There’s also a creek and forest/blackberry bramble behind the house. There have been cougar sightings in the woods by the house and a neighbor’s dog was even killed by one at some point. He sleeps next to me, purring, every single night.Īnyways, where we live there are a ton of places for him to get stuck or hurt. I cannot imagine what my life would be like without him in it. My heart stopped for the 10 minutes it took me to search for Fat Kitty outside. It was really raining pretty hard and it was so dark outside. I frantically grabbed a flashlight and ran out into the darkness.

how to make mac n cheese scarry

I realized that the door was open and he had gotten out probably 10 minutes later. The screen door was latched but somehow Fat Kitty managed to open it. I opened the front door and closed the screen door to air it out a little bit. Unfortunately we must have gotten a wet piece of wood or something because it was really smokey. It was a dark and rainy evening and since Michael had been building a fire in our fireplace all weekend, he built one for me to make it cozy. My book club was coming over for dinner and to chat about the book we read, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe. I had a not-so-fun but exciting evening on Sunday.















How to make mac n cheese scarry